Many think that all decisions within a company should be made by managers whereas others feel it is better to include employees in the process. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Theses day some people argue that decision making within a company must be made by bosses, while other think it is better for the employees to be involved. This essay will discuss both views and in my opinion, i will agree that it is better for staffs to be involved in making a decision. On one hand, one of the reasons why decision making should be for only managers is because it's the protocol or policy for the company to decided Change the form of the verb decide show examples for workers. That is to say, some employers prefer to decide what to be done at the workplace in order to avoid conflicts between workers so that employees don't get to think that bosses have consulted only a few of them and by doing so, some organizations made it a protocol. For example, many people tend to argue a lot at their workstations when their boss ask for their opinions and this cause conflicts among them. On the other hand, despite the above view, l believe that workers should be consulted during the process of a final conclusion because this helps the business to offer better services and make more profits. In other words, if the manager asks advice from some of the staffs in the organization, this will not only enables the business to choose the best option but it will also contribute to the growth of the business hence increasing profits and giving good services. For instance, research made in Uganda has shown that when managers are asked for advice from their staffs, and they are considered, it increases the chances of the company to grow faster. In conclusion, although managers make sole-decision because it's a policy, in my opinion, l believe team decisions a better as they enable the organisation grow faster hence l hope in future group advice is considered before a final conclusion.