Unhealthy eating has a negative effect on both individuals and the society in which they live. Some people think that the government should tax unhealthy foods while others believe that a “fat tax” is unfair and unnecessary. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

Food habits play a pivotal role in the health of individuals. Consuming unhealthy foods would pose a threat to both individuals and the community. Whilst there are numerous restrictions that can be applied over the quality of food, there are some people who think that heavy tax must be imposed on such products. This essay will discuss both views and my viewpoint will be shared. To commence with, adding an increased percentage of tax on junk snacks is a straightforward approach. Authorities assessing the cption and mishandling of authorities. To conclude, although adding a higher tax on junk food products is a good solution, the question remains on the ability to include such initiatives in the current system. Therefore I do not agree with the concept of adding tax amounts, instead, in my perspective, government and food departments must define quality check standards on all edible products that are available in the market and ensure that any product that does not meet the criteria will be banned from selling.