Some movies are serious, designed to make the audience think. Other movies are designed primarily to amuse and entertain. Which type of movie do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are mainly two kinds of motion pictures made by filmmakers. Some of them are serious which force people to think and the others are designed specially to excite and entertain the audiences. We will discuss both genres in the next paragraphs to understand the perspectives. Firstly, we will discuss serious films. Hundreds of pictures release every year and there are audiences for all kinds of flicks. These type of movies reflects the mirror of our surroundings which is an important aspect of our life. Many people find this boring but there is a population who loves this type of cinema. For instance, there are adults who want to watch films which are based on true events. Furthermore, they prefer this genre because it inspires them in some way. On the other hand, there is a part of society that prefers entertaining and amusing films. It can be a thriller, romantic, comedy or fantasy. For example, teenagers are fascinated with Marvel's comicverse. Moreover, they develop their own stories with the superheroes they watch on TV. Some children like action shows which involve obscenity or ghore acts. Due to this, many parents are concerned that it's affecting their child's brain which leads to anger, and frustration. I want to conclude the given statement that I prefer entertainment and comedy over serious movies. Because, At the end of the day when you want to relax and enjoy quality time with your loved ones, you will not want to watch serious drama. Therefore, I am more inclined towards light theatrical acts.