n the past, lectures were used as a way of teaching large numbers of students, but now with the development of technology for education, many people think there is no justification for attending lectures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In current society, the online learning has gained more popularity, as people find it more suitable studying whenever they want rather than attending classes. I belive this trend brings with it, countless disadvantages such as: lack of communication and teacher's guide. The main reason for my disagreement towards studying online is the lack of direct communication. Therefore, impossibility to communicate face to face with colleagues and lectures, may cause serios psychological problems such as depresion and isolation. Although the commuting time is lowered, It is undeniable the fact that socializing helps in preventing these issues. As a result, the student should participate in offline courses as it aids to enrich his spiritual part. For example, during covid, majority of pupils, whoattended online classes, claimed that it affectes affected them negatively. Moreover, even if the advancement of technology might have brought with it benefits such as curbing the environmental problems caused by increasing numbers of vehicles,the necessity to be guide by a teacher should not be neglected. This is because not only warmth that the teacher emits, which the internet and computer is unable to do, but also the capacity to distinguish student's strongest and weaknessed weakness points. Therefore, he may help the pupil to overcome the problems more easily, simply by explaining him /her. To cite an example, i was struggling with my ielts writing task 2, only after i attended physical classes i passes the exam. To conclude, the offline courses play a crucial role in acquiring knowledge efficiently and also to overcome the mental issues caused by the lonelyness.