Some people say that to prevent illness and disease, governments should focus more on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems.

It is believed that illness and disease are resulted from external factors related to the environment and housing. The government should make more efforts to mitigate environmental pollution and housing problems. From my perspective, I totally agree that this is a potential way to prevent illness and disease. First of all, the significant reason that explains why reducing environmental pollution is worth protecting people ’s health is the speed of spreading viruses. Although viruses are tiny creatures, depending on the variety of substances in the environment, especially the polluted environment, the number of viruses in the atmosphere increases significantly and develop many different variables. Consequently, people are easily attacked by them during the process of absorbing oxygen for survival because they will integrate in the flow of air to pervade the human body. Therefore, if the environmental pollution is reduced, the probability of patients getting disease by virus may go down. Furthermore, housing is also a conscious problem when discussing reducing health problems of people. At present, there are many people who are homeless or poor and living in slum areas leading to low access to medical conditions when getting sick. Moreover, due to the effects of external factors such as lacking foods, not hygienic environment, etc., they usually get diseases related to respiratory, gastrointestinal or skin infections. Hence, this may motivate the government to provide social housing to the homeless or raise funding to help people in slums to afford houses. This step is helpful to mitigate illness and disease in society. In conclusion, I would restate that environmental pollution and housing issues in many regions are the major causes of illness and disease, so the government should pay more attention to reduce these causes.