Many people today would argue that cinemas are becoming irrelevant due to new streaming services. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, online streaming services are drastically increased and become popular in society. Most of the crowd believes that movie theatres are becoming inappropriate due to this new trend. I totally disagree with the aforementioned statement and explain my point of view. To begin with, the experience and feel we get while watching the pictures in the playhouse is amazing as we watch it on a big screen with a high-definition audio system. Moreover, it provides various classes of seats to cherish the movie with comfort. In addition, the main reason to watch them in a movie house is to make you relax and free your mind from stressed life at work. In fact, the number of screens has increased within a decade and applied new technology in order to enhance the clarity of movies to give a better experience for the fans. Additionally, this also overcomes the problems faced in viewing online media through modes such as TV, mobile and laptop. For instance, when we watch the flicks in online casting services may often tend to receive various notifications from other apps. This interrupts the flow of watching a film. Also, not all movies are released via online streaming services so people have to go to cinemas to watch them. Furthermore, the number of multiplexed cinemas has increased significantly in the last few years. This would not be the case if the interest is not shown. To conclude, the advancement of online media viewing replacing theatre is impossible because people still prefer to watch them in cinemas as it gives more comfort and reduces stress.