Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

It has been a new norm that many people lack exercise during workdays and even weekends, and it causes serious issues physical and mental to their health. While there are plenty of reasons associated with the problem, I would argue that individuals and companies can certainly take steps to address the issues. To begin with, people were not doing as much exercise as they needed for many reasons. Firstly, the workload has dramatically increased in recent years, and it results in no time for sports. Most of the jobs involve tight timetables that is hard to add any things on top of it. Secondly, it is sometimes difficult to maintain the strong motivation of doing regular workouts. For example, I found myself lying on the sofa after a long working day and refusing to get up because watching Netflix on TV was way more attractive than sweating in the gym. Finally, people often fail to realize the number of effort required to be good at sports, such as yoga. and they eventually quit after the first trial. However, I do believe that there are many ways to encourage adults to do more exercise. Although, it is true that sports can be demanding, perhaps people can choose easy and small activities at first, for example, a small walk after dinner is better than nothing. Moreover, going to the gym with a companion approved to be an excellent way of keeping up the motivation. Lastly, some employers have introduced reimbursement program in which staff can get refunds for sports-related expenses, like yoga classes. The HR departments of those companies received really positive feedback from their employees. In conclusion, I strongly believe that we can reverse the trend of doing less exercise among people, though there are some inevitable factors that would not disappear soon.