More and more people and organisations are using digital technology for contact with other people. What are the advantages and disadvantages of using digital technology for communication?

Nowadays, it is clear that we are all living in a globalization time in which everyone has access to technology and can communicate with one another more easily than in the past. The majority of businesses and individuals use a range of digital channels in their daily lives. While technology provides numerous benefits, it also has an impact on negative outcomes. This article will go over the benefits and drawbacks of adopting digital technology. To begin with, using technology in companies provides benefits in a variety of ways. During the covid-19 pandemic, for example, introducing work-from-home flame work as a new policy is a popular strategy for employers to shield their employees from being infected with the covid-19 virus. Because of digital platforms like as Microsoft Team, Zoom, and others, an employee can arrange a meeting with their employer without having to go to an office. Conversely, connecting with colleagues via digital plate form may result in some ambiguous messages. To be more specific, using chat rooms such as Line and WhatsApp to discuss critical topics may result in the omission of important details. Furthermore, if people just connect with others through texting, the feel and tone of vocal communication would be lost. Then it could have caused some misunderstanding between them. To summarize, technology makes it easier for people to work. It has both beneficial and harmful effects at the same time. As a result, users should choose an appropriate platform to avoid miscommunication in this manner.