It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Nowadays, educating younger generations about rights as well as wrongdoings constitutes one of the tasks that should be taken action as soon as possible. I, however, have a difficulty in determining whether fines must be handed out whenever these school boys and girls misbehave or go against it. This essay will discuss further this controversial topic with my suggestions. When it comes to education, it is true to say that punishment has been one of the workable methods inherited from ancient times. Many parents as well as educators are likely to have no limitations since they are making it harder and harder to be sustainable. Consequently, a growing number of juveniles have been diagnosed with depression, extreme fright, or even mental disorders because of that tough educational strategy. From my own experiences, there are many more viable ways that help in teaching children the good and bad. First of all, punishment should be replaced by rewards and encouragement. Indeed, it is learnt that toddlers tend to be well-conducted when parents encourage the toddlers to give someone, such as their counterparts, a hand when he is in need, and then compliment them with gentle tones or a small award. Furthermore, teachers can show them the praise that they can get if they act amicably and the afterwards consequences of wrongdoings. By doing this, the youngsters can gain motivation to be well-behaved and hesitate to commit any crimes in the future. When all things considered, I favour finding alternative methods of educating children to follow the conventional ones.