Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying to alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctors. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Health is wealth for a human. Medicines and healthy habits boost the health condition of an average person. However, people tend to take alternative medicines and treatments without proper guidance. This essay will discuss the positive and negative aspects of this new development. Globalisation leads to accessto a wider range of information which provides both useful and harmful information. Moreover, with their busy life scheduel some folks prefer to use alternative methods while using available information on the internet. When considering the positive aspect, it will heal our health concerns for a short time period and provide the opportunity to use our valuable time for productive work rather than waiting in a hospital. On the other hand, a strong opponent side can be built up based on this argument. Doctors prescribe medicines while prerequisite symptoms and their past experiences as well, because some inconsiderable symptoms can be symptoms of life-threatening issues such as cancers. Further, if we medicate ourselves at home these concerns might lead to uncontrollable levels. Moreover, people tend to use unprescribed antibiotics which leads to harmful liver function in the long term and has more side effects as well. For example: in Uganda considerable amount of patients died due to unnecessary alternative treatments each year. In conclusion, it is proven that the drawbacks outweigh the benefits of this phenomenon and in my,opinion this is not a positive development since medicines are for cure health hazards and not for enhancement.