Meat production requires relatively more land than crop production. Some people think that as land is becoming scarce, the world's meat consumption should be reduced. What measures could be taken to reduce the world's meat consumption? What kinds of problem might such measures cause.

Nowadays, people are eating various foods such as vegetarian as well as non-vegetarian. However, meat production requires more land as compared to crop manufacturing. Consequently, few individuals think that a large amount of land is becoming scarce, that's why few people think that usage of meat should be reduced. So in the forthcoming, paragraphs I will discuss what steps can be taken to reduce all nation's meat consumption as well as some problems that can arise from the measures. Firstly, by discussing the measures, the government can try to make people understand to reduce non-vegetarian eating. Moreover, the authorities can make person explain that meat production requires more farmland than crop production and it will lead to less availability of cattle feed. In addition, politics can make people aware that all individuals will not get basic products such as milk, paneer and curd as well if cattle will not get a proper volume of feed. Therefore, it is one of the measures discussed above that the authorities can take to reduce meat consumption. Furthermore, another measure that the government can take is that they can impose a huge amounts of taxes on finished meat products. Moreover, taxes can make individuals lower their eating of meat. Due to this, factories producing meat products may stop buying more land for meat production and it can be utilized for producing crops such as wheat, millet etc. Thus, a huge amount of tax can make people consume less meat. Now, discussing some problems that can arise from the measures mentioned in the upper segments, first and foremost is that, a huge number of individuals will not listen to the authorities because of their materialistic approach and people just want to satisfy their tongue. Further, numerous individuals will get angry also of the harsh decision taken by the government. People will think that politics is discriminating between vegetarian food eaters. To conclude, some measures that the authorities can take to reduce the world's meat consumption but the people must have to cooperate with the government to make it work.