Some think that governments should support retired people financially while others believe they should take care of themselves. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many today have come to the conclusion that retired seniors should be supported by the government and not left to their own meagre resources. While I agree there are certain cases where authorities is liable, citizens ought to be incentivised to handle their own finances. The main reason many support a government-backed retirement plan is the dire condition of many seniors. There are a number of possible causes deserving due attention. Some seniors are without family, others may be war veterans and have trouble finding work due to physical or psychological impairments, and,, still others may be victims of economic downturns. Without, support they must fall on the mercy of society and will wind up at soup kitchens and seeking out chronic charity or even begging. Simply put, ministry are their last refuge and in the best position to lend a helping hand. Despite the rare instances mentioned above, nations ought to encourage ownership of one's own future. If all citizens knew the government would provide a decent retirement fund for them, they would have little incentive to work hard, save money and make wise investments. authority deal with large sample sizes and, granted this would not happen with many responsible adults, it still poses a sizeable national risk. An analogous example of that is the way parents raise their children. They provide for them early on, much like how regime offer free schooling, but than children are expected to grow up and take responsibility for their own lives. Parents that coddle their children for too long end up spoiling them in the same way that a national retirement fund would deprive individuals of the opportunity to become self-reliant. In conclusion, the advantages of a more self-assured, mature citizenry outweigh the odd unavoidable case of desperation. There should be a degree of balance to allow for these exceptions while still nurturing more life-affirming values.