Psychologists have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to colour schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals. How true is this statement? How far does colour influence people's health and capacity for work?

For decades, psychologists believed that colour can change people's moods. And for this reason, colour schemes should be kept in mind when decorating places like offices and hospitals. We will discuss in the next paragraphs how true is this and how colour influence society's mind. Colours can cheer up an individual's feelings. It is believed for generations that colours play an important role in someone's surroundings. For instance, a survey was done in multiple nursing homes by the International Happiness Organisation which involved ten thousand patients from all parts of the world and from all ages. Approximately 90 per cent of the community said that the blue colour makes them feel better and it channelises their brain to think about moments which made them happy. Moreover, this organisation says that colour plays one of the major criteria in the Happiness Index. Different colours can swing your vibe in a different way. For example, bright colours like red can make you feel more energetic which will lead you to achieve more tasks in less time. Furthermore, dull colours such as beige or skin will create a drastic impact on your mood. You will feel lazy and that will impact your productivity. Psychologists also state that kids should wear light and bright colours which will help them to stay active throughout the day. They also suggest using the correct colours with respect to the environment such as light colours for buildings like hospitals and workplaces. Due to this fact, many new startups prefer to have perfect colour schemes in their offices. To sum up, colours have several positive impacts on people's feelings and health. In addition, attention is very important for colour schemes while decorating and painting places.