Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female student in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Some of people consider that university should accept male and female students in the same numbers. I totally disagree with this and I will explain my opinion below. In my opinion, it is unfair trying to balance the proportion of male and female students so it can be equal. I have a perspective that students should not get accepted into university based on their gender. Furthermore, university should do the selection based on the exam scores because it will show how capable of the student to be the part of their university preference. I suggest that university can rank all of the students depended Change the form of the verb depending show examples on their score result, regardless of what gender they are prefer to. I realize that there are many cases where more woman than man when it comes to the number of people in one class. However, I believe that it is nothing but common thing that happens nowadays. The important things are the students can get into their dream university, get their dream major, and get along with all of their friends. There is nothing to do with gender itself. To conclude, gender is not a barrier for someone to get their university acceptance letter. There is no point in putting gender as one of categories for university selection process.