With the increasing population and growing urban centers, many countries are losing their natural beauty places. What benefits are there to protecting places of natural beauty? How can this be solved?

It is true that the construction of urban buildings and the increasing population in some countries have consumed many areas which are necessary for natural places. There are several reasons why humans have to protect these natural beauties. I would state detailed reasons and give concrete examples in the following essay. First of all, we have to recognize that protecting natural places and species plays a vital role in people's daily activities and life. The primary reason is that the beautiful sightseeings always represent local culture and history, which is owned to be preserved. For example, in 20 century of China, governments tried to fill some lakes with soil and thus farms can expand their farmlands and improve the output of rice, corn and so on. However, these behaviours damaged the ecosystem and degenerate local beauty places, which degrades the potential for future development. Besides, there are also some examples that relevant departments reducing the surrounding area in order to build modern cities, which is a harmful policy from the long-term perspective. To solve the drawbacks brought by the above behaviours, there are some strategies that can be taken. Firstly, governments need to publish related policies and laws that any activities which are potentially negative to nature should be strictly checked. At the same time, suitable punishments should be given to those who offend the laws. Secondly, residents, especially the kids, should establish the consciousness of protecting natural places. Whenever see litter on the roads, we can pick them up. Whatmore, communities can appeal to citizens to participate in environmental protection labour. If people experience hard work, they are more likely to be aware of the value of nature. In conclusion, there is a tendency that some countries to sacrifice their beautiful places to earn the development of finance and industries, which indeed has negative impacts on future development. For this, some strategies should be taken immediately.