Many people today would argue that cinemas are becoming irrelevant due to new streaming services. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A large number of people claim that cinemas are no longer appropriate because of modern streaming platforms. I disagree with this view because cinemas have brought not only entertained people but also enable some job opportunities as well. It is undeniable that movie theatres are important for the people who live in cities.Many city dwellers are preferred to watch movies at the cinema rather than from streaming services because they want to go out with their families when they have leisure time. Moreover, they can also relax and refresh their mind and body while they are at movie theatres. Consequently, they can obtain work-life balance in their individual lives. Although ticket prices are significantly high, larger numbers of people are spending their money at the cinema in their holidays. Undoubtedly, movie centres enable a large number of job opportunities as well. Some investors are preferred to build huge shopping malls including cinemas because they can receive tons of dollars. In addition, many cinemas compete with each other in terms of their services and facilities. As a result, many professions can gain well-paid jobs, which they cannot find easily in other industries.In the UK, for example, many young professionals are selected to work at cinemas because of high demand and attractive salaries. To conclude, even though many people believe that movie centres are no longer relevant due to streaming channels, they are still required for city dwellers, and also they can provide many jobs. In my opinion, this trend will remain the same in the future as well.