Read the question below. You will have 30 minutes to plan, write, and revise your essay. Typically an effective essay will contain a minimum of 300 words. There are many ways for an organization to find employees. Which do you think is the best way to find suitable employees? ▪ Advertising in professional journals ▪ Using personal recommendations ▪ Recruiting at job fairs Give reasons or examples to support your opinion.

In today’s modern world, there are a high number of ways for a company to recruit suitable job candidates such as using professional advertisements on journals, personal recommendations, and job fairs. Although each recruitment method has its own benefits, I completely believe that using advertisements is the most ideal for several reasons. It is clear that placing ads in professional journals helps individuals easily access, and the employment information is provided clearly to readers. First, being both accessible twenty four hours per day and being available everywhere, advertisements are always valuable to employment news. As a result, a wider audience can choose right professions they are looking for in order to apply. Second, vacancy-related information posted is very specific about the field. To illustrate, employers who desire to hire an expert in chemistry can post exactly job description, requirements, benefits, and contact via email in order that job seekers can read to know whether they can fulfil the demands or not. However, the drawbacks of personal recommendations should be mentioned. The disadvantage is that a person who is recommended could be not qualified enough. For instance, some people use their personal relationships to introduce their relatives who are unqualified or possess irrelevant majors to employment positions, so this is harmful to their companies in a long run. The drawback of job fairs is obviously infrequent organization. One job fair is normally held for a short period of time or waits too long to be organized, and there is a shortage of visitors as they are located from their living areas. In conclusion, the features of employment advertisement on newspapers or magazines are convenient compared to personal recommendations and job fairs. Therefore, this deployment should be taken into account when recruiters need to hire new members for their company.