Write about the following topic. Some say that it would be better if the majority of employees worked from home instead of travelling to a workplace every day. Do you think the advantages of working from home outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

With the advancement of technology in every industry, the lives of people have become easier. Today, we can see the typical method of working in an office has dramatically reduced with the new concept of working from home. So, majority of the people believe that working from home is more advantageous than travelling to the workplace. I firmly believe that the positives of it outweigh the negatives and the following essay will elaborate further with examples. Commencing, considering about one of the major advantages of working from home is people save a lot of money on travelling and time. To illustrate, a plethora of individuals travel to work from miles such as in rural area people also this cost a huge amount of money for public transport or personal vehicles to commence back and forth. Thus, if people start to do their jobs by staying at home these issues could be eliminated. As an example, I used to travel 4 hours daily to my workplace but ultimately I decided to stay at home and do my job and if required once a week I visit my office. Furthermore, people can choose to live in any place they want since they are not tied to a city or region. On the other hand, there are disadvantages such as difficulty to separate work hours from life hours because once you start working from home the boundaries between the job and your life can become blurred. To exemplify, according to research from the UK employees put in an average amount of two hours of extra time to work. However, with the correct work -life balancing procedures, these issues can be overcome, such as keeping a constant day-to-day work schedule and starting the work and ending at the same time. To conclude, I agree that the advantages of working from home outweigh the disadvantages because a great number of benefits are given to people if they start their work from staying home such as saving time and cost employees. Even though there are disadvantages to homework life, if people follow a routine the issues can be overcome.