Drug addiction has become enormous problem world wide. why this is happening and give solutions.

The use of drugs is not a new phonemenon because people consumed these kind of substances since the beginning of the human history. However, its usage increased substantially in the recent years and many people are becoming addicts of substances like ecstasy, LSD, or heroin. Globalization and increased stress levels are the core components of the pervasiveness of drug addiction, and there are some measures to be taken in order to overcome this problem. While globalization has many advantages by fostering efficiency in trading goods among different regions, harmful substances such as drugs are now being carried to different continents easier than the past. Access to multiple kinds of drugs increase the addiction levels of many people globally. Opium, for instance, was only being consumed by the people from the Middle East where its plant can grow in this region. With increased effieciency in trading routes, opium are now being carried thousands of miles away from the Middle east, leading the way for opium addiction in, for example, South America. The more the transportation of these kinds of goods become convenient, the more the people can buy and consume it. Moreover, increased level of stress due to intensity of work or classes, problems with the family, or problems like conforming in the norms of the society established drugs as a way to escape those problems. For example, when someone faces financial difficulties and cannot find imminent solutions for this problem, he or she will be more inclined to use drugs in order to forget about the things that cause anxiety. Furthermore, if someone does not feel peaceful with his or her family or partner, that person will use drugs in order to hinder himself from confronting the problems he suffers. Augmented stress levels may lead people to substances that they didn't even think of using before. Increasing the levels of control within trading routes can reduce the carriage of drugs to different regions and this may lead to a decreased access for people to buy drugs. If the boats, planes, or trains that travel internationally have disciplined controlling mechanisms when entering a country, drug dealers will lose their proclivity to carry those materials. Also, people might be encouraged to combat stress by different activities that foster mental well-being. For example, companies can encourage their employees to reduce their stress by giving them a bonus in their salaries for entertainment activities. Another solution might be educating the children about the deleterious effects of drugs and making them to get used to different activities that effects their stress level positiviely. In conclusion, growing levels of drug addiction is an important problem among societies. The effects of globalization on the use of the trade routes have increased the availability of drugs, also stress and anxiety among the people have led them to escape their problems by consuming these substances. Although the problem is not easy to overcome, there are some solutions that can effectively decrease the levels of addiction.