Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

It is thought by people that youngsters concentrate most of their time using personal devices such as smartphones. Some of the community consider it as a one of the modern problems. To my mind, it has both positive and negative influences on children. One evident benefit to having wide use of phones is social benefits. In other words, thanks to gadgets people able to enjoy innovations such as online shopping, delivery, e-government ect. And children cope with this even better than adults, thereby helping parents. Another reason that benefits smartphones would be advantageous is that they would support the self-education of heir. With all the available information in the net students have the opportunity of mastering every field of science and business. Different courses could help to enhance your CV or even to find a job regardless of age, place and time. I also cannot fail to mention the benefits of smartphones in socialization and finding new attractive and useful acquaintances. On the other hand, there is the obvious negative sides of spending hours and hours on smartphones which is an unlucky effect on health. Excessive use of gadgets primarily impairs vision and takes away the energy of children. Another drawback is the possible negative influence of unsafe sources. Nowadays, we have witnessed various dangerous games and sites that encourage youngsters to do suspicious actions. In conclusion, while there are some negative points, too much would be lost if we do not use smartphones at all in the future. So it is vital to find a balance and keep everything under control.