Job training is far more important than broad-based education.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people feel that trainings provided to an employee during a job are essential than primary or secondary education given to a person, while other parts of society feel that knowledge is an irrefutable fact that is of utmost importance then job training. I personally agree with the fact that both have their own significance in the upliftment of a person. Trainings which are provided to a person like internships or job trainings before a person actually takes the responsibility are vital as these trainings inculcate a sense of realization in a pupil and give him real-time visibility of various tasks that he would be expected to perform on his own once he is on the job. Further, job trainings gives a glimpse of how the organization functions, a skill set that is needed to get the work done along with the implementation of the decisions that he might have to take when in the same shoes. For instance, a person in the operations field would need an overview of the processes of that field thus they are usually going to buddy up with existing employees for a better understanding of how things work out in that field of job. On the flip side, theoretical knowledge is also another point that can not be left out as along with practical understanding, in-depth knowledge of topics is necessary in order to excel in a particular field as once a person is in an organization, no one would be providing knowledge of what the things are, rather only the question How is answered. Adding on, the theory is necessary for a pupil to get into an organization as employers tend to test their understanding of what has been learnt during their education. Thus, broad-based education goes hand in hand with practical experience in job training. In conclusion, both aspects have their own areas of expertise as in case one has to succeed in any field he must have a full grip on the subject along with command over the processes and work that he is being taught at the time of job teaching.