Environmental protection is the responsibility of politicians, not individuals because individuals can do too little. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The phenomenon of the responsibility of environmental protection should be counted on politicians, and not individuals has aroused wide concern among various circles. Divergent as people's views on this issue in question may be, I disagree that government should carry full liability for this. Of all the reasons why the government should not take responsibility, probably the most significant one is that they cannot fully control people's behaviour by enforcing strict policies. For example, there is a law forbidding the public can only dropping litter into the rubbish bins, otherwise a fine will be charged, but the streets are still full of rubbish. There is no way to monitor everyone's activity, and even if there were, it is an invasion of privacy. So, it is still reliant on each people's environmentally friendly behaviour lastly. Another reason that should not be overlooked is that factories are one of the main reasons for the environmental crisis. For instance, companies push up production which makes more carbon dioxide released from their factories because they burn fossil fuels as operational energy. Therefore, corporations should take responsibility for cleaning the atmosphere. As a result, politicians have no obligation here. Under this line of thinking, the duty of environmental protection should give to the person or organization that causes the pollution. Although the government should not take full liability, I believe they can help society to aware of the importance of preventing unnecessary waste.