Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree? *Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.*

Foods and drinks now come with different compositions, which could have harmful or beneficial effects. There is an argument that people should be made to pay more for sugar containing items to make them have less of them. I completely agree to this because of their potential to cause weight gain and heart disease. The obesity-causing tendencies of these cheap foods and drinks, especially the beverages is the major underlining downside. These consumables are not expensive and are made in such a way as to attract customers due to their great tastes which lead to addiction. As a result of this formed habit, the individual involve tends to gain unwanted weight due to the high calorie they contain. For example, the high incidence of obese citizens in the United States has been linked to the excessive use of Coca-Cola beverages which has significant sugar. This has led to a series of reports of the unfitness of such patronises. Therefore raising their prices will make it not easy to afford, so reduce the risk of getting out of shape. Secondly, different illnesses have been associated with eating or drinking these commodities. The top ranking is cardiac disease. This is an anomaly in which the heart becomes sick and unable to function as a result of too much fat accumulation from calories derived from unhealthy diets. For instance, the most common cause of cardiovascular ill-health is linked to hypertension which results from highly sugary meals and fluids. For this reason, making the costs of these easily available dietary items exorbitant will also help to curtail this downside. In summary, due to the low cost of sugar-rich products, their uncontrolled usage results in undesirable poor health conditions. I suggest inflating their prices will limit their purchases and then improve our wellness.