In many countries, women are allowed to take maternity leave from their jobs during the first year after the birth of their baby. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In many civilized nations. women are eligible for one-year maternity leave. Although it is vital to promote every mother to at least a year to properly nurture her babies, I believe nowadays’ women's contribution in the marketplace should be taken into consideration when promoting maternity leave. One advantage of offering one year off work to mothers with newborn babies is nurturing their babies. To clarify, it is unfortunate for some mothers to leave their babies without enough love and care. some studies have shown that mothers’ interaction with their babies at an early age can result in strengthening their relationships. For instance, some over-developed nations such as Sweeden, Italy and Denmark offer maternity leave for their mothers. On the other hand, I believe this can have serious effects on the economic status of families in some developing nations and its disadvantages outweigh its advantages. This is because the pre-industrialization era has faced outstanding women’s contribution rates in market places over the world. For example, 35% of Egyptian households rely on women as the main family supplier for the family, whereas Egyptian governments like any other developing nation cannot compensate these families with appropriate funds to supply their needs. Indeed, to practically solve this problem baby caring businesses should be invested in and the one-year leave shall be superseded by 3 months' leave. To conclude, although it can be cruel to not give every mother her basic right to look after her baby, love and care for him, the accumulated effects of maternity leave can be pernicious for the economy.