Some people think that all University students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future,such as though related to Science and Technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a diversity of subjects which one can study at a University. A section of people suggests that students of a University should only study subjects revolving around Science and Technology the subjects that can true fruitful in the future; whereas another section feels that University students must be given the freedom to study any subject that they prefer. This acid both the arguments and explain my opinion for the latter view. Firstly looking at the group of people advocating for the Science and Technology related subject; they believe that the main aim of a University education is to get better job opportunities and earn more money. These people believe that can be achieved by studying the subjects of Science and Technology only as these fields 10 have greater financial advantages. However, I am in complete agreement with the population's thinking of letting people study whatever they want. They believe to study properly and Excel one should enjoy what they study. Studies and Research show that if those fields are being learnt, in which a student has great curiosity, the chances of excelling are very high. In my own personal experience, when I studied mathematics at university, I never enjoyed mathematics and always found it difficult to score well in mathematics which was very stressful. To conclude and environmental student studying a variety of subjects of their liking will definitely be a better option as it will bring less stress and better life among the students.