some say that, art and drama are as important as important as other school subjects especially at the primary level. do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era, which belongs to science and technology, a few of us assert that extra subjects like arts and drama should also be incorporated into the school curriculum, however, I do not agree with this notion and reasons to support my stance are elaborated in the following essay. To begin with, a few people in support of this idea opine that including art topics in primary schools would act as a stress buster for the pupil as they are under immense pressure to understand difficult concepts of major subjects. Hence, it is a good idea to give little importance to painting and play. On the other hand, those who are against it argue that nowadays school timetables are designed to meet the needs of the modern-day world and that undoubtedly belongs to science and technology, which are required to get employment in future. To illustrate, according to a survey report by 2040 IT sector would require about 25 million new workers to meet the production needs of society. Therefore, students must concentrate on their primary exam subjects. Adding more to it would increase the unnecessary burden on the institutes as they would be required to rearrange the schedule and exhaust their resources to employ new teachers and purchase new armamentariums. For example, a huge sum of money would be wasted on building auditoriums for theatre classes and art rooms, these funds must be used to upgrade physics, chemistry and computer labs. Hence, primary schools should give more emphasis on science and tech. To conclude, learners may perform art and drama in order to relieve their stress but it is not justified at all to involve these topics in the curriculum as it would increase the burden on teachers and students.