The use of mobile phone is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking in banned in certain places so mobile phone should be banned like smoking. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

some people believe that there should be an obligation in which the usage of cell phones is forbidden like smoking in specified places. In my opinion, it is a good idea to some extent; however, it is better to take some measures to limit users in this regard since an emergency situation might arise for people who work with their mobile phones. The rule of prohibiting users of mobile phones to specified places could be effective. The hectic schedule that many people have, makes them do something at every possible opportunity. To illustrate, many people find some time to talk on the phone on public transport during their journey on a bus or the tube which makes an excessive level of noise and is deeply annoying. This problem could deter commuters from using public transport rather than private vehicles. Hence, such rules provide an environment in which people are obliged to respect others. Although banning users of a cellphone is favourable to some extent, the importance of urgent needs is disregarded. This is to say that such legislation, should be based on what users use their phones for. As an example, when somebody tries to do something with his or her cell phone mutely, any regulation is not required; whereas for noisy activities such as talking on the phone, some restriction should be imposed on the time of usage if a person broke the rule, he or she would pay fine or be banned from entering forbidden places. To sum up, despite the advantages of prohibiting people from using a mobile phone like smoking in certain places, restrictions on type and period of usage are more beneficial.