Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems.

Living in large cities gets quite difficult due to increasing number of residents, who prefer moving to the megapolis for better life. However, such actions can lead to many hazardous problems that need to be solved by the government or individuals by themselves. In this essay, an attempt will be made to discuss such issues as pollution, lack of natural resources, which have occurred as a result in overpopulation of urban areas and it also suggests various ways to solve them. Many problems may result from overpopulation. One of the major problems is environmental pollution. The high number of vehicles contributes the creating of greenhouse gas, the quantity of garbage rapidly growing due to using a variety of products by a lot of people, which cannot even be recycled and that is all have a huge impact on human’s health. The second problem is declining of natural resources. Human’s voracious consumption of the gifts of nature for manufactures, factories and as sources of power and electricity, which maintain life on the planet, can lead to limited stock of fossil fuels. These issues should be solved until it is too late. There are two ways government and individuals can try to cope with problems attached to overpopulation of big cities. First of all, to save the world from enormous pollution, government have to think about improving equipment of recycling trash, create eco-friendly products and ‘’green technologies’’. It can help to decrease the formation of greenhouse gas and the pollution generally. In addition, with the new technologies, individuals could recycle garbage by themselves Another solution is switching from using resources, such as coal and gas to renewable energy. Such action will allow to save natural resources and life for many years. To sum up, overpopulation’s problems are something that need an effective approach, not only by the government, and also by individuals that should work on their solutions together to make better results.