Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects the on society?

Undeniably, in contemporary days, students take less interest in science subjects. These problems occur all around the globe. an abundance of reasons aggravate this trouble, and because of this menace. The individuals will also suffer owing to the fact that science plays a vital role in society. The primary problem is associated with the competition. There is a number of competition in the science field. Most of the pupils avoid taking part in the science line. Students also think that science provides fewer opportunities compared to other subjects. For instance, Oxford University take interviews students and questions them what is their favourite subject. and most students answer this question in Arts. Because of the easiest subject and less time-consuming subject and provide many opportunities. Another issue is that science is the most costly subject because of this many students can not afford the science stream. In India, one student needs almost 50lacs Indian rupees in a single year to learn science at a good university. Owing to this, youngsters go to other countries for science, and most families can't pay for science subjects because of the high cost. Moreover, this havoc also affects a civilization. Science contributes many good technologies for society and makes easy life and without science, our survival will be impossible. Another cause is that medical facilities owing to the fact that science also plays a crucial role in the medical lines, and science also developed impossible medicines for harmful diseases. Owing to science that's why people live a long life. To cite an example, In the COVID-19 period when society suffering from corona and that time science comes first and provides first aid facilities, and also developed the injection of the corona to curb this issue. To conclude, after the discussion, I am of the opinion that high cost and provide fewer opportunities that's why students take less interest in science. on the contrary, without science cannot live due to the fact science provides them with technology and medical facilities and make easier life