In some countries children have very strict rules of behaviour, while in other countries they are allowed to do almost anything they want. To what extent should children have to follow rules? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is truly said that, "Today's offspring will lead the nation tomorrow". Generation after generation the human race has performed lots of exploration in all domains and improved itself. These days, we can see in some societies children have very strict rules of behaviour while in other land let the children do almost anything they want. In this essay, I'll discuss both views regarding the rules on children's behaviour and put my point of view from my knowledge. On the one hand, some countries put strict rules on children's behaviour due to these reasons. Firstly, a nation is made from the people and kids are the next population of a nation. To explain, the best real-life example for this is Japan, where strict rules are followed by kids so they will keep following them till the end of their activity. Secondly, the core values could be easily set while children are young. To illustrate, value is an important aspect of human growth, if positive values are set in a child, at an early age crime rate could be controlled. On the other hand, other countries believe that children are allowed to live their growth as they want. To begin with, young age is the best part of growth and it should not be limited. To elaborate, after reaching maturity there are multiple social and psychological barriers that a human has to follow, so kids should be set free and enjoy their life as they want, at an early age. Furthermore, trends should be changed and freedom can help explore new things. For example, a study at Lockwood School of Human Studies, revealed that children were more creative when they were set free to choose the subject of their interest. To conclude, after discussing both aspects of this topic, I believe that humans are civilised due to rules and values that need to be set at a young age to prevent many other disturbing challenges in life.