In many countries people use electric devices for daily house chores while some think it is an expensive energy source and we ought to use gas instead. Discuss both views and give your opinion.?

Nowadays, many individuals prefer using electricity for their daily life appliances. However, some public believe that using gas is more inexpensive and convenient to run devices. This essay will discuss both aspects of the topic and in the end, will give a valid conclusion. On the one hand, electricity has myriad benefits. Firstly, electricity is available everywhere,and its sources have no danger of facing depletion in future. For instance, last year my family shifted to another city where we find our life very relaxed by using electricity -powered appliances. However, unfortunately, many families nearby faced a lot of difficulties due to the unavailability of natural gas at its peak time of use. Secondly, electricity is environment-friendly and it does not produce any detrimental effects on our surrounding air. For example, electricity does not produce any toxic gases which leads to many respiratory infections such as chronic cough, asthma etc. On the other hand, natural gas is less expensive as compared to electricity, as a result, middle to low-socioeconomic-status families can afford it to get fruitful effects. To illustrate this, in many developing countries, especially, in rural areas individuals prefer to consume gas and they take many benefits out of it like cooking, heating and fuel for vehicles as well. To sum up, in spite of some people thinking that natural gas is cheap to use. Nevertheless, in my opinion, the use of electricity has far more pros as it keeps our environment pollutants free consequently, people will live a disease-free healthy life which is the first and most imperative demand of every human being.