Shopping is now one of the most popular form of leisure activity in many countries for young,adult, what do you think is the reason for this? Is this a positive or negative development?

In most countries, shopping is becoming famous among youngsters as they make it their leisure activity. This is because of an increasing number of social media influencers Promoting shopping items, and it is a negative development as they spend their parents hard earn money on unnecessary items. Most young adults spend their time using social apps like Instagram, and there are lots of influencers who promote different kinds of clothes, jewellery, and accessories as a result, youngsters end up buying such items. For Example, there is a famous influencer, Iqra Kanwal, got around 1m followers, she promotes expensive Makeup, and dresses and most of the young generation follows her, so they visit the brands that she promotes and start shopping. Though shopping is not a bad activity, doing lots of shopping will affect their parents, as young adults buy lots of unnecessary items, and they will lose the hard earn money which may their parents saved for their son or daughter’s future education. For Example, it was in the Newspaper that, A boy in Hyderabad sell his father’s only property for buying a luxurious car as his favourite actor had that car. That’s why I, believe it is a negative consequence and youngsters should tell their parents what they want and let them decide what is good and bad for them. To sum up, more and more youngsters want lavish items which their stars have and as the result, they spend the money of their parents on unnecessary items.