Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is the positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's world where the internet is widespread among almost all countries, this is becoming very easy to post some item on the Internet and sell it anywhere around the world. I strongly believe that it is a positive development for both a country and its citizens to become more similar due to the availability of all products in any reason or province of a country. There can be a lot of reasons to consider wed spread product availability opposite development. Firstly presence of a specific type of product at any corner of the globe help us to reduce luggage weight when we plan for a trip to a different country recently the availability of a charging cable for my camera made it possible for me to astonishing photos of my journey of Thailand, I won't be able to even use my camera if that specific cable was not available in the local market. Secondly, the freedom to buy any product anywhere around the world helps a country economically because it reduces the cost of the setting up of manufacturing plants in every country for some cheap but commonly used products. It is not sustainable for a country to produce all the readily huge products specially for small countries like Japan and Sri Lanka for example it will be impossible for Sri Lanka to set up cloth manufacturing plants due to the unavailability of sufficient land and capital but wearing clothes at a very affordable cost is one of the basic needs of a low GDP Country. To conclude, from the above point it is clear that the availability of any product for every reason is now a basic requirement and increasing similarity among countries is a fruitful and positive development