Young people spend too much time and money following fashion trends (clothing, technology). To what extent, do you agree or disagree?

It is often considered that youngsters devote their crucial time and money to buying fashionable clothes and some smart gadgets. Thus I dissent from the notion which leads to a logical conclusion. Commencing, in modern times, the competition is rising hence manyfold adults still fighting for their basic needs. Although, teenagers should enhance their knowledge and polish their personalities so they can achieve their goals in life because the following trends always distract young ones from their aim in life. For example, in Kota, Allen Career Institute provides better facilities for educational knowledge which is helpful for the students to fight in the all-India exam despite some educatees distracted from their goals because they indulge in trendy things. However, the toppers from coaching centres are those who consistently do hard work without any deviation. Probing ahead, and being updated by time is good but the future is uncertain. In other words, the teenage group have a mindset that they will earn a lot of money in the future so there is no need to work desperately the conditions changed nowadays a person who had done hard work at a young age could not suffer from the struggle in life. For instance, fashion trends can be followed in the future when you have well-settled life and good saving. In a nutshell, the masses should encourage their young generations to grind themselves at that age because when they grow older competition can be tough for them in each and every field of growth. Therefore, better teaching would help them to focus on their goals without any deviation.