Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of house hold energy in many countries around the world. Why is this What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

There are many types of energy power produce sources available all over the world such as, fuel, windmills, water power, charcoal power and nuclear power. However, among those solar power is used as a power source the people globally. Because the initial cost for install the solar panel is expensive, there is no other payment that should make per month. Another point that can support this is other power suppliers are not freely available, sun rays come to the earth free of charge. Therefore, using solar power as a source of energy has pons and cons as well. When compared with other methods this method has many advantages. This is a cost-effective method. Moreover, it is an eco-friendly energy source. Without doing any harm to the environment public aid to get energy from the sun easily. Additionally to that, individuals do not face any experience with power cuts as the power station is located at their residencies. The people who are living in countries which are close to the equator get sunrays all over the year easily. Hence consumers prefer to use the above energy source for their day to day activities. The energy gets from the daytime should store for the user at night. This is one of the disadvantages users are facing. In spite of that, rainy days cannot produce power due to receiving enough energy from the sun. In such a situation to avoid difficulties that can occur another power source should include. Finally, I would like to conclude that, considering the benefits which can be required from solar power, the disadvantages can be negotiated.