In many societies, there is less social contact between the elderly and the young. What are the reasons and what measures can be taken?

In the contemporary world, advanced technology has rapidly developed and this tendency has caused the elder generation and the younger generation to have a big gap in their differences in order to have their lifestyles as being less social connection. This essay will expound on and provide possible solutions to address them. To commence with, there are two major reasons causing this tendency. First, youthful people used to be smartphones to communicate with each other. For instance, some social science experts told us that younger ones kept their smartphones 24/7 hours in daily life, and did not use face-to-face ways to connect with each other. This resulted in some older people having so hard to learn or easier gave up advanced electronic devices and keeping in touch with their younger family members. Moreover, this trend would lead to the younger generation easier ignoring the older people to have if they felt the old ones did not use advanced tech. Therefore, it will be the reason they have a big gap as different lifestyles and would lessen social communication. Even though these issues are serious, there are some solutions that can be taken. To begin with, for example, some research says that its obvious measure is for social workers to hold some campaigns or events for families to participate in how to learn smartphones to connect to everyone due to get both closely. Another possible measure is for public authorities to supply different completion for various generations to join owing to enhance their social bonding and how to get close their relationships. Consequently, this will mitigate their gaps. In a nutshell, following the statements above, advanced technology has caused the elder generation and the younger generation to have a big gap in their differences. However, social workers and authorities should play the right roles to address these issues and let different aged groups have the right ways to communicate.