Families who do not send their children to government financed schools should not be required to pay taxes that supports universal education. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement? Support your answers with specific reasons and examples.

Nowadays, the quality of the educational system of a country is vital since it influences the development of a nation. From my perspective, it does not matter whether the schools are government or not, taxes should be paid by every citizen of a country. Firstly, the state increases edification through funds such as taxes for building up the schools to help children of lower-income families to get the same access to education. Furthermore, we all benefit from the education that students receive in public institutions. For instance, our future doctors, firefighters, and teachers’ people whom we rely on everyday-are educated in local public schools. Providing an excellent education in the public school system is vital to the strength of our community and our country. Secondly, tax is not right but mandatory for citizens because it is beneficial for the country's development. It can be the source of a country's income which can be used to support infrastructure and education. To conclude, I believe that paying taxes is one way to contribute to the development of our country, especially in education since it can be a source of income for a country.