Families who do not send their children to government financed schools should not be required to pay taxes that supports universal education. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement? Support your answers with specific reasons and examples.

Families who do not send their children to public school should be required to pay taxes that support public education. Every child in my country is required to attend school and every child is welcome to enrol at his/her local public school. Some families choose to send their children to other schools, and it is their prerogative to do so. However, public schools are used by the majority of our children and must remain open for everyone. For example, my uncle sent his two children to a private academy for primary school. Then he lost a huge amount of money through some poor investments and he could no longer afford the private school ’s tuition. The children easily transferred to their local public school and liked it even more than their academy. The public schools supported their family when they had no money to educate their children. Because public schools educate so many citizens, everyone in my country-whether parent or not-should pay taxes to support our educational system. We all benefit from the education that students receive in public schools. Our future doctors, firefighters, and teachers people whom we rely on everyday-are educated in local public schools. When a person is in trouble, it’s reassuring to know that those who will help you such as fire fighters-know what they’re doing because they received good training in school and later. Providing an excellent education in the public school system is vital to the strength of our community and our country. Our government must offer the best education available, but it can only do so with the financial assistance of all its citizens. Therefore, everyone including family who does not send their children to public school -should support public education by paying taxes