Living on earth would become difficult in the future. So, more money should be spent on researching other planets to live, like Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Owing to the rise instability in the environment and culture, it is getting harder for our planet to flourish. For this, a majority of individuals emphasizes providing additional funding for scientific research so that humankind can eventually live on several other planets. I vehemently disagree with this viewpoint, hence the essay will make the case for why more financing is needed to enhance the earth instead of going toward space exploration. On the one hand,numerous individuals assume that due to the high rate of political incidents committed in civilization and the various types of environmental pollution occurring, the world will soon become unfit for human habitation. Due to the growing population, which has a negative impact on the entire human beings, it is unfortunate that most states and other law enforcement agencies are unable to completely manage these man-made disasters. For illustration, a late 2020 study by Yale University researchers found that 54percent of the total of Philadelphia residents feel unsafe leaving their homes every day for work due to environmental and damage to society. Consequently, a large number of wealthy nations are operating on other planets like Mars to prepare them for life in the event that the planet is unable to meet their requirements. As a result, several countries are allocating larger budgets on space research as opposed to using them to fulfill human needs. On the other hand,The presumption that the earth will no longer be suitable for our existence is absolutely absurd, notwithstanding the few main obstacles that the world is currently undergoing. Such theory stems from the notion that individuals are solely responsible for all troubles and hazardous contamination. If all administrations enforce intensive law enforcement on their citizens and place a great emphasis on public awareness to prevent the planet from further deteriorating, the social and environmental distresses can undoubtedly be abolished or reduced to a substantial level. In conclusion, it is without controversy that men repeatedly endanger their living planet by irrational and careless behavior. However, we should go forward and use that money to mitigate the existing problems in public health and the environment, protecting the overall community of all creatures, rather than continuing to invest in investigation into the viability of life on other worlds.