ii. #Health - "Prevention is better than cure." Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? (IELTS 2, AC)

A huge percentage of the nation's funds must be redirected from treatment to health education expenditure and preventative measures. I totally agree with this statement as the old maxim says prevention is better than cure. People who focus on treatment would like to save lives in front of them while disregarding the health status of the majority. For example, for those cancer patients that need continuous chemotherapy, the government placed a high amount sum of money for their survival. In addition to this, they agreed to fund different organizations pertaining to giving treatment rapidly. Thus, a number of citizens are ignoring how to educate and making precautionary measures on the health status of individuals. Others are agreeing on health education since it would give full assistance for all citizens to obtain the knowledge that can be utilized for survival. For instance, conducting a lecture on breast self-examination to the public may aid a person to procure basic knowledge that could assist them in detecting lumps and avoiding breast problems in the future. Consequently, this kind of learning is valuable to every woman. In addition, all forms of prevention have a large impact to halt any disease since the spread of bacteria interfered with the process. Simple handwashing could be a great way on ending the transmission of bacterial and viral illnesses. As a result, diseases can be prevented in different units of hospitals due to the measures that were implemented by the public. To conclude, health education and preventative measures are considered the major ways to obtain a quality and long life. Which in turn, is a great help to public survival.