Some people think children’s free time must include educational activities, otherwise they will waste their time. That is your opinion?

Nowadays, education plays a vital role in a student’s life since it secures a good future in the contemporary world. Someone believes that incorporating academic activities within children’s recreation is fundamental for not wasting time. I think that youths should not overburdened and this essay will explore my holistic view on the topic. On the one hand, there is no doubt that including educational programs occasionally within the offspring’s routine has huge benefits. In fact, kids can enlarge their knowledge and skills meanwhile they are apparently only spending their time off. For example, an Italian child who watches cartoons in English doesn't only enjoy his free time but also learns a new language. Therefore, if the spare time is mixed with learning activities, it will allow to have children with an enriched portfolio of competencies enhancing their prospective career path. On the other hand, there are many reasons why I think young minds should be even allowed to enjoy their leisure time without involving academic tasks. Firstly, imposing educational programs within all the spare moments and not having a break only dedicated to relaxing could cause stress accumulation. Secondly, having hobbies and interests not related to the intellectual field is crucial for restoring body and mind. It was definitely true on myself during my primary school years since I felt relaxed and concentrated for the following week after I had chilled out walking around the river and practiced swimming. In conclusion, I would say that learning projects made during the recreational time are fundamental because help minors improving their wealth of knowledge while also having fun. Although, for both mental and physical health, juveniles also need moments of carefree relaxation.