The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. Why is that the case? What can we do to reduce this problem?

Nowadays, the natural environment is damaged by the increasing production of consumer goods. This essay will discuss the main problems associated with the rise in the creation of products and suggest viable solutions to solve this issue. Firstly, as more products are fabricated, more air pollutants are released into the atmosphere, contributing to one of the biggest threats to our environment, the global warning. Namely, fossils and other natural resources which are burnt during the production process produce emissions and exhaust fumes that cause global temperatures to rise. Secondly, the more goods are produced, the more toxic wastes are created, hence polluting soil and groundwater. This is because factories dispose into natures tons of waste which curries all chemical materials that were used during the production phases. Measures should be taken as soon as possible in order to minimize the above-mentioned problems. The most important support should come from the governments through a strong commitment for encouraging a more sustainable manufacturing process. In fact, a lot of countries are providing tax breaks and incentives for those companies who reduce toxic fumes emission, choosing renewable sources of energy such as the solar panels. Moreover, companies must promote the use of environmentally friendly materials, reducing the use of chemicals. For example, the giant luxury company Moncler has launched a pullovers’ collection made only using biodegradable materials throughout all the production process. In conclusion, even though quantities produced by companies are increasing for satisfying customers’ needs, it does not mean destroying our environment. Therefore, governments and companies must join hands to mitigate damage saving the natural habitat we live In.