Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to team how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is often said that it is beneficial for children to participate in team events during their leisure time, while others are against this statement. I believe it is better for teenagers to utilize their free time to socialize rather than staying alone. This essay emphasizes apply my viewpoint with valid illustrations. There are various benefits of participation in group events. Firstly, team activities help young generation to develop communication and problem-solving skills. In other words, the young ones would become more interactive and creative through outdoor group activities. For instance, relay races help to learn students how to work and collaborate to solve problems while working together. Furthermore, grouping with other people enhance social skill and would easily integrate with other people in societies in the future. Lastly, team sports also make teenagers mentally and physically strong. To elucidate it, they will feel more confident and independent at an early age, which eventually supports them in the next phase of life in difficult situations. On the other side of the coin, the opponents argue that it is better for kids to learn how to spend free time their own rather than doing activities together because of the problems they could face. In other words, many parents have been suffering frustration from their children after being bullied or mistreated. For instance, many studies prove that verbal or physical bullying from groups creates stress and other mental issues like depression which would affect the academics and personal skills. Therefore, they encourage their young ones to develop individual skills like art or musical instrument. In conclusion, both points of view have their own justifications. However, I believe that participating in group activities might help the teenager to grow as a mature person at an early phase of life.