Some people think children’s free time must include educational activities, otherwise they will waste their time. That is your opinion?

Nowadays, someone believes that incorporating educational activities within children’s recreation is fundamental for not wasting time. In my opinion, youths’ leisure time must not be dedicated entirely for learning new things, but also for relaxing mind without involving educational task. On the one hand, there is no doubt that including educational programs within the offspring’s routine has benefits. In fact, kids can enlarge their knowledges and skills meanwhile they are apparently only spending their time off. For example, an Italian child who watches cartoons in English does not only enjoy his free time but also learns a new language. Therefore, if the spare times are mixed with learning activities, it will allow to have children with an enriched portfolio of competencies enhancing their prospective career path. On the other hand, there are many reasons why I think young minds should be allowed to enjoy their leisure time without involving academic tasks. Firstly, imposing educational programs within all the spare moments and not having a break only dedicated to relaxing could cause stress accumulation. Secondly, having hobbies and interests not related to the intellectual field is crucial for restoring body and mind. It was definitely true on myself during my primary school years since I felt relaxed and concentrated for the following week after I had chilled out walking around the river and practiced swimming. In conclusion, I would say that learning activities made during recreational time are fundamental because help minor to improve his wealth of knowledge while also having fun. Although, for the mental and physical healthiness, juveniles also need moments of carefree relaxation.