As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often said that businesses around the globe are just earning money. However, I believe that corporations should also put their hands on social activities. This essay emphasizes applying my viewpoints with valid illustrations. To commence with, the main aim of any business is to make money in order to survive in this competitive world. In other words, if the industry fails to bring profits on paper, then they would not be able to fulfil a firm's needs, employees' wages, building rent, utilities etc. In addition, it has been seen that most enterprises are now investing their funds in other businesses like real estate, endorsing particular products to make a company's reputation. So, if the association fails to make profitable outcomes, then it would not be able to think and help social organizations. In other words, businesses can only support welfare activities if they are in good financial shape. While it is also true that companies should not only focus on maximizing their profits, they have to involve in social problems. By doing such support, it aids to firm's value among the people. For instance, the number one profile company in India, Reliance gives funds to many NGOs, Social organizations to support poor children's education and better living. They also run Education & Sports for All (ESA) program where they encourage and assist a number of talented poor young ones to showcase their skills and talent on bigger platforms. This will eventually help to increase the company's market and share values. In conclusion, although it is essential to make money to run a business, it is more important to participate in welfare programs. This will help to minimize poverty and unemployment issues in the country.