"Prevention is better than cure." Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, in the majority of countries spending money on protective measures is preferred as compared to curing a disease. I totally agree with this statement. This essay will discuss some of the points to support my idea and in the end, will give a valid conclusion. To begin with, higher authorities of a country ought to spend the budget on the preventive measures of an expected disease because automatically it will deter any kind of problem to enter and it is less expensive to stop a disease. For example, walking tracks and parks should be installed in every residential location so that people can take advantage of those tracks and should overcome all the health issues related to obesity such as diabetes, hypertension and heart issues. Furthermore, people should be educated in different aspects of their bodies and they should be given awareness through television programs and magazines and newspapers. For instance, in past, many individuals were not aware of their oral cavity hygiene, however, now everyone knows how to prevent teeth from getting carious. In contrast, some people who do not take care of their health consequently suffer from many diseases, which ultimately leads to hospitals where they spend a big amount of money on curing health issues. This will have an immensely detrimental effect on the individual's body. To illustrate this point, diabetic patients who have damaged their kidneys visit for their dialysis twice a week which is a very expensive treatment for them to afford as well as those medicines have many side effects on the rest of their body. To sum up, although treatments are available for almost every disease. Nevertheless, in my opinion, the government should pay heed to the public who are unaware of preventive measures and should help them out. Besides this, we as a nation should also take part in keeping ourselves healthy.