More and more people today are drinking sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons for this? What are the solutions to make people drink less?

In this era, consumption of sugar-based drinks has increased immensely ranging from children to adults regardless of age. More and more people are consuming it.So in this essay let’s look into some of the causes and solutions. To begin with,one of the major factors for this is undoubtedly the flavour. Today, in markets, wide varieties of sugar-based drinks are available with multiple flavours and tastes. Individuals grab these without thinking twice about the after effects,which these can cause in the long run instead of choosing normal water. In addition, soft drinks have become a substitute for food. For instance,sugary drinks can control the hunger pangs and keeps you satiated and concentrated for a long time. As a result, a numerous number of students and workers buy these to make them focused and full during study or work hours. To continue with, adverts play a huge role in attracting the crowd to purchase these. Thus, more are interested to try out the tempting drinks they saw in ads. Hence, a lot of folks opt for them. Following the discussion through,these can be controlled by properly educating everyone about the dangerous side of this type of drink.Campaigns and awareness programs can be initiated in schools, colleges and workplaces to make everyone understand the consequences this can cause. This awareness can be done sometimes by famous celebrities who can easily influence the community. For instance, recently, footballer player Christiano Ronaldo removed Coca-Cola bottles from his table during a press conference and asked everyone to drink water instead. This has dented the sale of that particular drink in the market. Also, Government can increase the prices of sugar-based drinks than healthy drinks so that it gets expensive enough for many to afford. In conclusion, many people drink them over water these days.Even though it is appealing to the appetite it comes up with a lot of health issues in the future. The above-mentioned measures can control the intake of this type of drink to an extent.