ii. #Health - "Prevention is better than cure." Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? (IELTS 2, AC)

The key element for individuals to live a longer life is to stay healthy. Nowadays, people are concerned about their health status same as their country's government. They spend an enormous amount of funds on providing cures. As professionals say it is essential to have prevention rather than cure, and I agree with this fact. In the following paragraphs, I will provide some reasons to support my opinion. Firstly, health education is important for society in order to achieve a stronger body. It should be provided since they are little by their teachers. For instance, teachers could encourage their students to have more physical activities instead of sitting in front of desks to study. These can boost not only their immune system but also help them release their mental stress as well. Thus, falling sick is not a one-day thing as well as having a healthy body. So, children should learn to live a healthy lifestyle when they were young, this lowers the chance of them falling sick. Besides, some preventative measures must be widespread among individuals to decrease the risk of infection. For example, hygiene care such as hand washing before intake of a meal prevents bacteria from direct contact with the mouth and further cause sickness. Also, preventative actions also provide a better environment where people are clean and comfortable. So, it is important to carry on these actions so that sickness can be controlled and not spread easily. In conclusion, although the country's policy has more effort in giving treatments for sickness, individuals should have the knowledge in staying healthy via education and preventative measures. Personally, I wholeheartedly believe prevention is better than cure as people may suffer during the treatments but the moments of prevention do not.