Some people think that when recruiting, companies should aim to take on people who are innovative and able to work independently while others considered they should recruit people who are able to work in a team and follow instructions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, companies are making recruitment more complicated to choose the best candidate. Many argue that creative and independent workers tend to perform better. However, others think those willing to work in a group and disciplined are more efficient. In my opinion, I both statements are true to some extent and I will elaborate on them in the following essay. Firstly, people that work in a group are always more productive because sharing ideas and workloads can solve problems in a more effective method. For instance, a group of 5 designers not only complete their objectives in a shorter period, but are also able to counter-check each other mistakes which resulted in lesser errors in their final products. Furthermore, the generation that is more disciplined and follows command may give more benefits to the company because of easier monitoring of their performance. For example, an employee who follows the company's orders and completes given tasks on time is always more efficient. Consequently, these lead to a higher success rate during recruitment. On the other hand, creativity and innovation are crucial for an employee too. During recruitment, creativity is one of the major criteria that a company looking for because it is a prerequisite to improve a product or system. In other words, creative people tend to create new products and better solutions. Moreover, an employee that able to work independently is critical for jobs in a remote area because supervision by their superiors is almost impossible. In conclusion, this argument regarding who has better performance depends on the company's working situation. Overall, both innovation and teamwork are important for a worker, hence the company should recruit them with these skills.