the best way to travel ina group led by a tour guide. to waht extent do you agree or disagree

The travelling industry has evolved in the last few years.Previously,people used to visit places on their own for recreational purposes.While now tour guides have taken their due place in this industry.I agree for the most part that travelling as a band led by guides is better as they know their way around and the history of the places to visit while the freedom to travel alone is compromised. On the one hand,tour guides are better to move around with because they know exactly where most places of interest are located.While an outsider has to waste his time navigating through areas where he has not been before. For instance,I travelled to northern areas of Pakistan where I could not find the right path to get to the mountains base camp but those who did it with some fellows and guides saved a lot of time. Hence, time wasted to navigate through the areas to reach the destination could be avoided with these travelling aids. Similarly,people tend to know more about the history of places if they travel to them with some help from locals.Tour guides are usually locals, and know much more about the inherent history of the places to visit than outsiders. For instance,the groups travelling with guides usually know more about the place they have visited as compared to those who have not. Hence,old folks and stories of the areas can be explored better with groups. On the other hand,one has to move according to the group's timetable if moving with them which compromises the freedom to move. For example,groups usually have a strict timetable which they have to follow strictly and if someone wants to explore peripheries or spend some more time at an interesting spot,he may be left behind. Therefore,moving with a bunch restricts free movement. To conclude, the negative aspect of group travel is that they do not allow free movement or interfere in their timetable. Nevertheless,it is still better to move with them as their advantages of getting to the right place on time and knowing more about the place,outweigh the disadvantages.